OceanClean El SalvadorRoman and Theresa

Our history

OceanClean El Salvador launched amidst the Corona madness, May 2020 in the quiet town of El Zonte, El Salvador. Joined by Local Roman, a very popular and caring resident who cares deeply about the well-being of El Zonte society. Roman told me that he has been dreaming of organizing a cleanup project for El Salvador for a long time.

My ears grew very long and I immediately offered him my willingness to help. And so we finally publicized OceanClean El Salvador and organized, still very modestly due to the lockdown, some ocean cleanups in the vicinity.

There was a lot to do here especially in the rainy season as with all the rain and non stop swell there is quite a lot of trash brought in here and I'm not exaggerating by any means. But feel free to convince yourself of this with the following pictures.

With a strong community for a clean El Salvador

In the beginning there were "only" cleanups in El Zonte, where Roman and I mostly lived. With the help of this incredible community consisting of locals, kids, surfers and tourists, we have already been able to implement a large number of cleanups and have also managed to do many neighboring towns such as El Tunco, Palmarcito, K59, Punta Roca, Playa Shelpa and many more. to clean.

To our knowledge, Ocean Clean El Salvador is El Salvador's first and only initiative and we are very proud to make a difference with the support of each individual.


Our goals

EducationTrash and recycling

We would like to start with the cause of the problem and are committed to early education on the subject of waste in schools.

EducationTrash and recycling

RecyclingCreative workshops

We hold creative workshops with artists and want to inspire the children with ideas about recycling.

RecyclingCreative workshops

Surfparatodosfree surflessons for kids

Strengthen and support the young generation of El Salvador through regular surf lessons.

Surfparatodosfree surflessons for kids

OceanClean El SalvadorRoman und Theresa

Unsere Geschichte

OceanClean El Salvador startete inmitten des Coronawahnsinns, Mai 2020 im stillen Örtchen El Zonte, El Salvador. Gemeinsam mit dem Local Roman, ein sehr beliebter und fürsörglicher Einwohner, dem das Wohlbefinden der Gesellschaft von El Zonte sehr am Herzen liegt. Roman erzählte mir, das er schön länger davon träumt, ein Cleanup Projekt für El Salvador zu organisieren.

Meine Ohren wurden dabei ganz lang und ich bat ihm umgehend meine Hilfsbereitschaft an. Und so brachten wir OceanClean El Salvador schließendlich publik und organisierten, noch sehr bescheiden aufgrund des Lockdowns, einige Ocean Cleanups in naher Umgebung.

Vor allem in der Regensaison gab es hier eine Menge zu tun, da mit dem vielen Regen und dem "Nonstop-Swell" hier ganz schön viel Müll angetragen wird, und damit übertreibe ich keinesfalls. Aber davon überzeugt euch gerne selbst mit den folgenden Bildern.

Mit einer starken Community für ein sauberes El Salvador

Anfangs gab es "nur" Cleanups in El Zonte, wo Roman und ich hautptsächlich wohnten. Mit der Hilfe von dieser unglaublichen Community bestehend aus Locals, Kids, Surfer und Touristen konnten wir bereits eine Vielzahl von Cleanups umsetzen und haben es geschafft auch viele Nachbarorte wie zB El Tunco, Palmarcito, K59, Punta Roca, Playa Shelpa uvm. zu säubern.

Unseres Wissens ist Ocean Clean El Salvador die erste und einzige Initiative von El Salvador und wir sind sehr stolz mit der Unterstützung jedes Einzelnen etwas zu bewegen.


Unsere Ziele

BildungThema Müll & Recycling

Wir möchten bei der Ursache des Problems ansetzen und setzen uns für eine frühe Bildung zum Thema Müll in den Schulen ein.

BildungThema Müll & Recycling

RecyclingKreative Workshops

Wir veranstalten kreative Workshops mit Artisten und möchten die Kinder mit Ideen zum Thema Recycling inspirieren.

RecyclingKreative Workshops

Surfparatodosgratis Surflessons für Kids

Die junge Generation von El Salvador stärken und unterstützen durch regelmäßige Surflessons.

Surfparatodosgratis Surflessons für Kids